Back to top

Call for Nominations: The Casey Awards

Deadline November 4, 2011

Created in tribute to June Callwood, The Casey Awards annually celebrate individuals and organizations across Canada that demonstrate leadership in the fields of HIV/AIDS and/or social justice. The Casey Award(s) will be presented during SnowBall (a gala event in support of Casey House) on February 25, 2012.

Watch video award tributes for last year's recipients at

Past recipients include Jay MacGillivray, Fife House Foundation; Tony Di Pede, AIDS Committee of Toronto;  Jim Shea, Richard Burzynski, Dr. Jane Philpott, Frank Angelo & Frank Toskan, Joan Anderson and June Callwood.

Eligibility & Nomination Criteria:

Anyone, including Casey House staff, Casey Awards Committee Members, Casey House Board of Directors and other Casey House volunteers, may submit a nomination for this Award. Each Nominator may submit one Nominee for the Award each year. Nominees must be at least 19 years of age and be a Canadian resident or a Canadian organization. Awards can be made to individuals posthumously.

How to Nominate:

Visit for complete instructions and to download nomination package.

The Selection Process:

The Casey Awards Committee will review all nominations and determine the recipients. The selected Nominee(s) will be notified of their selection for the Award.

Send completed nominations to:

Janice Basilone
Casey House
119 Isabella Street
Toronto, ON M4Y 1P2
(416) 962-4040 x231

Nomination Deadline: Friday, November 4, 2011 at 5:00 p.m.