Back to top

Qualified to Work: Tapping the Skills and Experience of Internationally-Trained Immigrants, Cities of Migration, Ryerson University

Online
December 20, 2016

10:00 EST in Toronto, New York
15:00 GMT in London
16:00 CET in Berlin, Barcelona
 
Internationally-trained immigrants face barriers to employment when their qualifications, skills, and experience are not recognized. Can we afford to put valuable new sources of talent and social capital at risk?
 
Join us to learn about initiatives in Montreal (Canada) and Augsburg (Germany) that recognize the value of immigrant talent and maximize the opportunities for internationally trained professionals to work to their full capabilities, skills, and qualifications. En route, they're driving innovation in the workplace and opening up space for new thinking and intercultural learning across the urban landscape.

Learn more or register online at http://citiesofmigration.ca/webinar/qualifiedtowork/.
 
​Unable to attend?